He Wants to ‘Do It Again’

This week I made a new Facebook friend with a testimony to make my heart soar. Her son, Curry (15) was completely healed from autism. God miraculously healed him. Do you know what the word “testimony” means in Hebrew? It means “do it again.” When God does something for one person, it reveals his heart on the matter, and he wants to do it again. Revelations 19:10 says, “The testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy.” When we speak of what he has done, it is able to affect change again for the present and the future. I don’t know about you, but I’ll take that for my son!

This 10-minute clip by Pastor Bill Johnson explains the power of the testimony:

Here are some excerpts from Curry’s healing testimony, as told by his mom, Aneta Harris:

On Saturday, March 6 we were getting ready to leave for Night of Fellowship a home church in Peachtree City. This was just our second time going, and were going because Bill and I had been wanting to supplement what we were already getting in church on Sunday mornings. Well, little did I know what God had in store for what was to come! Curry came to me as I was changing clothes to go and told me that he wanted to be healed and asked “Now, what do I have again?”; I told him aspbergers, autism pretty much the whole nine yards! So, he wrote those labels down on a piece of paper to show to whomever to request prayer for healing. When Bill found out what Curry was doing, he immediatly started to cry.

We left the house with Curry on a mission and the labels in his pocket. Worship started and afterwards Bill Huse starts telling everyone about a friend that he had the oppurtunity to pray for his autistic kid and he gives an update on a lady who was healed of depression then he continues on with another story of a kid being healed of autism. Meanwhile, Curry is in the back of the room weeping uncontrollably. John Waller speaks up and says “I think we all need to pray for Curry.” Bill Huse says that before we do that, let’s talk about what the bible says about this.

Please, understand that all this for me was kind of surreal for lack of a better word. Unless you have a child that is autistic, you cannot imagine what I have experienced up untill this point in my life. And the thought that God was about to do something BIG put me into a dream like state; there again for lack of a better word and description. Bill, Curry and I end up in the middle of the room with about maybe 30 people pouring out their hearts and pleading to God on behalf of my son. This lasted for about an hour and a half. When it was over, I felt like a ragdoll. Curry says now that when he stood up that he immediatly felt different. Right after this he carried on a conversation with a really sweet lady, Heather Laba, for a good 15 minutes. Bill, Curry’s dad, was watching and knew by this that Curry was healed that the autism was over. Mrs. Laba told Curry that she has teenagers and that he seemed perfectly normal to her. She didn’t know Curry before this night. And he said to her, “Well, Mam, that’s because God just healed me.”

Curry slept till 1:00 the next day and when he woke he walked into the living room and said “Mom, I’ve been healed!” You have to realize that there was probably a little bit of a shock factor going on with me at this time. But, the first thing we noticed was that Curry’s feet were straight, as opposed to toes pointing out. This was something that we had really been working hard on through Brain Balance program. And we noticed right off the bat that Curry just held himself differently; less rigid and more relaxed. But still even after seeing this we tested God and Curry for about 2 days; making Curry try to do all the things he struggled so much with before. He could do them all.

Basically, God took all the things away from Curry that worried me almost to the point of not being able to deal anymore. Rocking, pacing, strange gait, sleepless nights, flapping of hands and no friends. One thing that people need to realize about Curry is that Jesus has ALWAYS been his obsession. His only desire is to worship his Creator and Savior. He is such an inspiration to those that really know him and to me! I pray that this testimony will change the lives of my friends and their friends and their friends…. Curry decided that it was the end and he named it and claimed it and God honored it!

And in subsequent Facebook updates, she says, “Just had a parent conference at Brain Balance (an awesome program Curry has been in for the past year that helps autistic spectrum kids) to get testing results. Curry is no longer on the autistic spectrum; received his graduation certificate. Just more confirmation that God has healed Curry of autistic spectrum disorder”… “Curry started working with a tutor this week; he is flying through his work. He is processing like CRAZY!!!! He will be working through the summer so he can be ready for entering his appropriate grade/age level in the fall”… ” I was told that Curry’s hand grip (fine motor skill) went from that of a 6 year old to age level which is 15 years old!!!!!”… “Curry is no longer in glutten/dairy free diet bondage!! Curry eats whatever his big heart desires now. He says he feels like he’s eating at a king’s table when he eats Chick-fil-a FRIED chicken strips!”

I love testimonies! But, remember, they all seem to have  a common theme. You have to go after healing. Someone has to pray. Someone has to believe what God says. Someone has to contend. God’s standard is that he is Healer, and he “does not show favoritism for one person over another” (Rom. 2:11). If you say you’re believing for healing to another Christ-follower, they almost look at you sympathetically with a “well, if it be God’s will” sort of head nod. I think it’s because we’ve all lost people that we prayed for God to heal. Or that it doesn’t make sense to us why some get healed and some don’t, so we’re too afraid to get anyone’s hopes up. We’re afraid to get our own hopes up. Well, I pray that if you or your child needs healing, you will be spurred to take a risk of faith, because God wants to “do it again.”

Healings are breaking out all over the world. Check it out: http://healingherald.org/

21 Responses

  1. amazing testimony! (and i never knew that’s what ‘testimony’ meant. WOW!). thanks so much for sharing it, tahni.

  2. My 3 year old has autism, and we also are praying and believing for complete healing and release of speech in our son. I’m trying to get my hands on as many testimonies of autism healed as possible. If there’s anymore out there. Send them my way!!!! I believe in the anointing of testimony!!!

  3. Wow!!! God is AMAZING! I also have a 3 year old with autism and I am hoping not coping for sure. Thank you so so so so so much for this testimony! I’m here weeping and so encouraged that God will heal my little girl. Thanks!

  4. Thank you, for sharing this =)

  5. Awesome… I did not know that meaning of “testimony” either. Thanks for sharing! I plan to someday be able to write about the healing of my son…. God has answered prayers for us, and there is more to come! Praise Him!!

  6. I have 3 children with varying degrees of Autism from severe/profiund to PDD NOS. I’d do anything to have even one of them healed. Each day is one more day they can not talk, or communicate or live a normal life. I always have prayed for them and always will. God is great. I pray my heart out for their healing—————————–Jamie K

  7. Thank you so very much for sharing this testimony! We too are believing for our daughter’s complete healing from autism, in Jesus’ Name! I often search for testimonies like this one so I can be encouraged and keep fighting the good fight. Your story has most certainly helped do that! May God bless you abundantly for sharing 🙂 Warm Regards, Cass

  8. Hey guys, this is Curry. Thanks for reading this and I hope God does the same for you too!

  9. Hello Curry and family,
    Sasha my 15 yr old son, who has been diagnosed with autism, and I , Jini, read your testimony. Last friday, our church prayed for complete healing for Sasha. I know he will be healed, and Sasha believes it also. ” By Jesus’s stripes we are healed.” Thank you for your awesome Testimony, And God will do it again, and again, for His Glory.

  10. Praise God! My son is also suspected of having autism. I am delaying going in for a diagnosis until I have to as we are waiting on the Lord for his healing. Continuing to praise God and worship Him has lifted the anxiety and burden. My husband and I have got peace and renewed hope. God will accomplish His plans in His time and we will wait patiently for Him. Thank you for sharing as it has encouraged me greatly.

  11. Joanna, go get the diagnosis – there is no fear is obtaining one, as this will give you the testimony! Whilst you can ACKNOWLEDGE the diagnosis, you need not receive it or ACCEPT it! No medical report is greater than our God, but getting one will PROVE God’s glory when you son’s healing is manifest!!! God bless you – all our kids have been healed in Jesus’ Name! It’s time to receive it!!!

  12. My brother has autism and I’m praying for his healing.

  13. please let me know where does it stand that the word testimony in Hebrew means DO IT AGAIN i want to minister it myself but i cant if i have a lack of knowledge.

  14. Just BELIEVE! !!

Leave a Reply

